School Board

The School Board operates under the provisions of the School Education Act 1999 and School Education Regulations 2000.  Our School Board Constitution has been developed in accordance with the relevant legislation and is available on our website.


Please contact a School Board Member if you have any feedback or questions.


School Board Members 2019


Principal: Jason Shapcott (ex officio)

Deputy Principal: Pearl Norman 

Teacher: TBA

Education Assistant: TBA

Parent Representative: Board Chairperson

Parent Representative: Amanda Buisman

Community Representative: Councillor Karen Wheatland

Community Representative: Jenny Bawden

P&C Community Representative: TBA



The Board is formed with the fundamental purpose of enabling parents and members of the community to engage in activities that are in the best interests of students, and that will enhance the education provided by the School.



The number of members of the Board shall be a least five but not more than fifteen.

It has been determined by the Board to have seven members for 2019 as follows:

  • The Principal
  • Three staff members
  • Two parent parent representatives, and
  • Three community representatives



  • The Board establishes and reviews from time to time the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions
  • Monitor planning and finances, and approve contributions and charges
  • Formulate dress code and codes of conduct
  • Promote the school in the community



Venue: School staffroom

The meetings are held once a term on Friday, Week Nine starting at 8.30am.

Extraordinary meetings may occur, as determined by the Board, to consider issues as they arise.

Each year an advertised open meeting is planned where the Board provides a report of the year’s efforts and achievements for parents and community members to discuss, provide feedback and input for the future Board to address and act upon if required.